Steemit chat channelssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #newbie7 years ago

Struggling to meet new users on steemit?

As a relatively new member of steemit, (Joined in late August, became active in the last few weeks.) I find that the hardest part is connecting with the right people and getting noticed.

Option A: Discord

One of the best moves that I made since joining was to join some of the discord servers. Simple and easy, just log in and chat.

Discord was originally set up as a gaming chatroom but since then has expanded massively and is now home to some of the most interesting and active members of steemit. It may take a while to end up on the right servers for you but my recommendations would be:

Peace, Abundance, Liberty. Click below to join:

https://discord.gg/q2pAs7t

Ninjawhale. Click below to join:

https://discord.gg/gMcAh5s

And if you are Irish like myself, there is a new server being set up to connect with other Irish on steemit. ( Just beginning )

Steem-Ireland. Click below to join:

https://discord.gg/p7rY3nB

On each of these servers I have found new and talented people, who are willing to give advice and time for willing users if you are genuine in becoming a greater part of the community and join in with others.

There will be opportunities to meet influential people and opportunities to promote your work. There is a lot of knowledge to be found between these channels.

Note:
If you are only joining to spam and beg for followers or votes you will be quickly found out and booted from the servers. If you approach with the right attitude and motivation you will be greatly rewarded for it.

Option B: Steemit.chat

While I have not spent as much time on this site, it does give you a great chance to connect with multiple users from steemit that you might otherwise never meet.

To login you will need to register an account which will only take seconds. The link to the login page is below:

https://steemit.chat/home

There is a massive range of channels which can easily be searched through the sidebar. These range from Countries, hobbies, post promotion ect...
Just be careful to use the right channel for the right subject. Looking for post promotion in a general channel won't be tolerated.

To anybody reading this, feel free to comment, follow, advise or challenge. I hope to meet many more interesting people on the site as it grows over the next months.

Sort:  

Good post, its very useful for newbies like me. Expecting more posts like this from you. Have a nice day.

Thanks. Every week I discover something new and useful on here. AsI do I will pass it on.

I prefer COMMENTING on other's posts. I hesitate to create so many accounts as I am not good in memorizing passwords and sometimes I also forgot where I wrote my login details. 😂

The same account from here does you for nearly anything on the STEEM blockchain. The password that they will look for in most cases is your posting password which is in your wallet under permissions. You can see it there.

Nice post dude. Thanks for sharing...🤔

No worries. I'm finding out new tips every day on here so I'm happy to pass on anything that helped me. Hopefully it will be useful for you as well.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 69.0% @ak2154 upgoat, thanks to @niallon11
It consists of $4.09 vote and $0.04 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @niallon11 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

glad to find this post! I just joined steemit and joining these discord channels has helped me alot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37