You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just a Little Bump!?

in #fiction7 years ago

I'm glad you spared the crowds in real life, especially if it turned out there really was no scratch or dent there on the door. ;)

At one point I wondered why the fighting when there were volcanos going off, tidal waves, and I thought everyone was doomed, but then I realized it was metaphoric rage, the kind of volcano that mostly damages the mountain that it has emerged from, and the kind of waves that the sea ends up regretting having hurled at the land.

I had some funny comments for this too but couldn't tell how mad you still were, so I withheld that bit!

Sort:  

Who said that the crowds were spared? Did the news outlets report differently? :/

I could feel the scratch, I could just... my baby was carelessly bumped, I couldn't take that idly by. My vision blurred, and I just really wanted to pummel his head in just to make him see that he caused bump.

Top notch observation with the metaphors, brother. DING DING DING!! We have a winner! Those were the exact reasons I put them in there, I'm glad it translated well. My anger has since subsided, so feel free to follow it up as replies.

As always, thank you for stopping by, brother! Your astute observation really never ceases to amaze :)

Well my "funny" reply was going to be something like 'The nerve of that jerk, getting so upset about a little bump, what's his problem?'

Ohh I don't think I would've taken offense with that. If anything, I would've laughed... or I would've put your name on my list, researched everything about you, documented your every movement and held a grudge that would last for decades. But we both know that I wouldn't do that. As for what that is between the scenarios, I'll leave you to decide.

I was telling someone recently, that I'd like to be on every list, to overwhelm the system with redundancy. I'd like to register to own a gun, but I have no intention of actually owning any guns. Put me on all of the lists of questionable citizens, and while the agents are reading my posts looking for clues, they might see my point here and there, and then they will be added onto lists, and on and on...

Haha! That's a brilliant idea! I don't expect anything less from you, brother! How about registering to own a gun while not owning a gun, then signing up to protest guns and be an active proponent of gun control, then posing with a picture of a gun, but after that post rants about people owning guns. That's just the start. People will be hella confused about who you are haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62