Sort:  

www.steemimg.com
Copy the top link and just paste it in the body of your text

Thank you for the reply. What if there is no link ( my own pic residing on my computer) or do I have to post it elsewhere (say FB or Pinterest) then link to it?

You need the host the pic online somewhere. I see some comments about some host don't work. I also use steemimg.com to host my pics and link them in my post. Check my latest post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ace108/how-to-include-image-in-your-post-reference-to-using-steeming-com-in-include-pictures-your-post

you go steemimg website navigate from steemtools.com

follow instructions

upload your computer image u want

copy new link of image address

paste that link in your steemit post

good luck

n hugz/

steemtools.com

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Congratulations @steembucks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39