You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traffic Koans [Day 5]

in #traffic-koans7 years ago

Aw no, they can definitely drive.. they're the ones that also drive around in cars with the blacked out windows and enormous exhaust pipes haha! It's definitely some kind of alpha male gang move.

But you're right... they wouldn't feel so 'alpha' if someone decided they'd had enough and just ploughed right into them... as you say, hopefully they'll stop doing it before that day comes...

Sort:  

Ohhh I guess that doesn't apply to them, but it certainly applies to the ones here. For the ones there, I think they're just compensating for something. Insecurity is a very powerful thing.

It sure is. I think people have a great need to be acknowledged and to belong. I think if these things are absent it's very easy for insecurities to lead to behaviour that can be destructive.

Ow! You hit me right in the feels hahaha! Maybe people manifest it differently? Or maybe these bad driving experiences I'm writing is the destructive behavior that I'm involved with :O

Haha! Aw heck, we all have our own shit to saddle! You don't strike me as someone who has any insecurities to worry about though. :)

Really? Then I do a good job hiding it haha! I appreciate you thinking of me that way. Really though, I'm a bundle of insecurities, I'm just too friendly and outgoing for anyone to notice it quickly.

I know what you mean - I'm not dissimilar. But you know this has made me think. It seems to me that very often, the people in life who should have the least insecurities actually have the most! I wonder why?!

Why do you think I should have the least insecurities? Haha Just curious. I have observed that as well, though I don't count myself among those people. I really have proven nothing yet, so when I do get the opportunity, I just wish that my insecurities fizzle out by then! Haha!

Just because you're clearly a great guy, intelligent, funny, great writer etc etc! What's there to be insecure about??!

Clearly, I've only actually known you for a short time though... so maybe you've secretly got eleven toes, bad belly button fluff and a sordid history of picking your nose in public... I wouldn't know hahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45