7 Day Positivity Challenge Day 3 - Early Morning

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! @conradt created this challenge, and @practicalthought nominated me. So far it has really helped me count the blessings in life! Today I woke up at 2:30 in the morning and couldn't get back to sleep! Am I going to be tired today? Sure, but I love soaking in the hours of early morning, so this is going to be the subject of my post today!

There's something magical about having the whole world to yourself before you start the day, cup of coffee next to you, feeling a light cool breeze coming through the window, hearing the birds chirping...it's my favorite time of day.

After making coffee, I check GINAbot for notifications, and respond to any comments I've received over night. Steemit, coffee, and silence, what a great combination! I just played around with my text over photo app for the last 2 hours finding and putting together some beautiful quotes about morning, and I would like to share them with you!

I hope those quotes inspired you, and reminded you that this time of day is such a treasure.

I don't want to leave without quotes for those who aren't morning people, so here are a couple about dawn for you!

Today, I nominate @ironshield, @jusipassetti, and @anjkara. Hope it's okay!

Here are the rules:

  • Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thanks for sharing my morning with me, and I hope you all have a great day!

Love, snowpea ❤

All quotes were created by me with the Guelgram text over photo app
thealliance_ladies_3.png

Sort:  

Hi @snowpea. I have been reading your stuff for a long time and you deserve a more value on your posts. I sometimes feel your pain and travel with you through your family protection service updates.

It is a bit of a plug and I am one of the mods at @qurator, I notice you are getting T0 comments. If you want to disable them just let me know :) We are working on a way for everyone to auto disable though

That's one of the nicest things anyone has ever said to me @boontjie! I work really hard on my posts, and sometimes the payouts are discouraging. Now that you mention it, I wouldn't mind being in a higher tier, I'll have to look at the qualifications. I don't mind the comments from @qurator, they don't bother me at all. :)

I don't see you very often, you must work really hard in the background. It's nice to see a comment from you, and thank you for your support!

Faith is the bird that feels the light when the dawn is still dark.

I liked this one a lot. Thanks for the quotes too, they were all really great.

I'm so glad you liked them @nigtroy! :)

Thank you for sharing this post @snowpea. Some really beautfiful and truthful memes as well :)

Nice quotes. I used to be more of a morning person, but only because I was a night person and it was a beautiful way to end my night, watching the world spring to life. Being able to hear the sounds of nature before people cluttered it was soothing.

Some really motivating quotes here @snowpea. Thank you for the nomination.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by snowpea from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hiya @snowpea

What a great batch of positivity there! Love it!!!!

Thanks for nominating me but I already started mine a few days ago. :P

SIGNATURE.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81