Sort:  

Heey @powellx5 thanks for passing by.

Indeed! I just can't understand some of my teenager students, how they mistreat their parents sometimes. That's one of the lessons outside of English learning that I try to pass out to them, to respect their parents. I know teenagers can be kinda, complicated.. but a little effort does not hurt.

Lemme check your day 1 now.

I know that sometimes disrespect and misbehavior seem to just come from nowhere for no reason. But I believe that some of it comes from the child having never learned respect. Sometimes the disrespect is learned from the parents.

But how excellent of you to talk to them and try to teach them about respect. 👍👍

Could be! I know my parents never needed to raise a hand for my brother and I, but they knew how to say NO.

What I see today with the kids at school, is that the parents are so stressed from work that they give up on any request, just to be free from the kids annoying them. That leads the kids to think they have control over the parents, leading them to disrespect.

I had one of the teenager students one day complain that his mom was dumb from forgeting to send him an Uber! Then later that day he was telling his friends that she was buying him the new Playstation. Dude!

I had to tell him "how can you mistreat you mom like that when she does everything for you?". He then stood there in silence.
I like how they listen to me, maybe because I'm only 30 years old and I act like I'm one of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40