You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Day Positivity Challenge | Day 3 | Being Grateful For My Homeland

It's all a perspective thing @thenomadictales, just like you said "grass is greener on the neighboor".

For me India is fantastic, I do see an incredible ancient culture, very different than mine and I would enjoy every single day if I were there. But still... it's no reason for disliking what I have.

I know many brazilians living in first world countries, it's consensus among them, that they would come back if it weren't by the bad government. Our countries have their problems, but the beautiful places surpass by far.

Put an Indian person living in a tropical beach and I bet they'll dream about the Himalaya for example hahaha

Sort:  

Just the mention of Himalayas can pull my strings. Guess it's time to head back for a vacation

Hahahahha can I join you? I'd love to cycle on that road that goes over the Hymalayas.

Comeover. I'm heading to Tirthan valley this weekend and hoping to go back to Ladakh in September

Awesome! If I had the money for the ticket I'd definately go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98