7 Day Positivity Challenge Ulog 26

My Son

This little boy has brought so much joy into my life. I am writing today about him as we spent the entire afternoon together. When we first got this little boy, we kept walking past him on the way to our first place when we moved to the Philippines. We lived in a swamp along with 14 other people in a very small house. Carrying water every day and taking the bucket challenge every single day. We had to walk back a path to the house that had fish ponds on both sides. The grandparents had this little boy and already had care of three or more grandkids. This little guy was the latest addition.

I really don’t want to get into details. People do the best they can with what they have. Some just need a little help and/or instruction. But the little guy was left near a very low traffic road in a plastic chair. He was probably 14 months old. He had no diaper and would never smile. I always tired to make him smile, but no success. This is a positivity post, so let’s move on.

I asked my wife to speak with the grandparents about this young fella coming to live with us. I didn’t know for how long, but that we would discover as we proceeded. We had other children in our care before this, but only for a month or two.

So the grandparents consented and we had an addition to our family. This isn’t the first photo, but this is about 2 or 3 months after her began to live with us.

B7662D72-7472-457F-91AB-EA89959A84A8.jpeg

The Joy (kalipay)

He had dry diapers, a full belly and lots of cuddles and love. He slept between my wife and I. I believe it was the fourth night that he started to sing. He was singing with all of his heart. No intelligible words, just made up words and song! Wow! I cried like a baby! Not sad tears, but tears of joy.

At this moment, I prayed a very dangerous prayer! I said, “Lord, give me 100 more just like him!”

We this little boy found his joy and has never lost it. He will turn 5 this August and he is still with us. We are working on the long and expensive process of adopting him. But he is our boy every bit as much as if he was my own flesh and blood. No difference.

Just a few photos of this happy and pogi boy.

F1644861-86CC-494D-8462-2334E4558188.jpeg

944407B1-3B67-4D24-8469-7947CE7E178E.jpeg

First fishing trip
748C4F3A-D13B-4B06-BA4C-D57E427D360E.jpeg

Daddy’s Boy
BED78FF3-5D57-424D-B518-DAF6698B75B8.jpeg

This little boy is God’s gift to me!

Rom 8:15 For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father.
Rom 8:16 The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit, that we are the children of God:
Rom 8:17 And if children, then heirs; heirs of God, and joint-heirs with Christ; if so be that we suffer with him, that we may be also glorified together.

God bless!
Daddy William
8AFBCCB8-C76C-4D98-A7F8-0015524A80DF.jpeg

nominate @langford and @princluv for this fun.

Rules are as follows.

Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

Mention three people who should do this on each day.

Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

God bless!

Sort:  

Wow ! He is really a god gift .
But are you ready for 100 like just him😜

Wow! I already have lot of love that I want to shower on him. (smiling!)
His indeed a gift and course, source of hope or hope to you.
Kind regards.

Big hearted Myke!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Hi ★★★ Resteem your post for free ★★★ Make the post more

popular and find the new followers + 10 upvote ★★★ Send minimum

SBD or STEEM to @cloudymoon , URL in the memo ★ Service Active

Filled with the Holy Ghost and singing in tongues....How cool are the little blessings!

Amen! Thank you for stopping in and commenting. God bless!

Hello Daddy Will... How's the mission being... Would have chatted you up a long time before now... But you know, there ain't no such Avenue here. So I decided to come holla @you here. I hope you and everyone else is doing fine?

Been doing pretty good! Always wanting to do more! At the top and end of my posts you can find my email address and I am also on the discord at grateful vibes, Steem church and, steemGigs and flaming helpers if you ever want to chat.
So glad you dropped by. I hope all is well!
God bless!

Very well then!
Everything is fine thank God.
So good to hear from you though.

Thanks for nominating me friend @mhm-philippines .. You have such a beautiful family and seeing the smile you put on the face of the young lad is amazing.

Thank you! I am glad you are joining in.
God bless brother!

He’s such a cute little guy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95