Dawn (day 81)

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

It shouldn't be enough
That we will always be
The generation that
Set the country free.

Our fathers tried and failed.
It wasn't their mistake.
They are not to blame
If too much was at stake.

Their fathers fought so hard
To free it, then they gave it
To not much better evil,
Then had no strength to save it.

Their fathers reached the bottom
And had no other way
Than to climb back up,
Not knowing that today,

It's good but not enough
That we will always be
The generation that
Set this country free.

We're more than aware
That we can make it rise.
For dawn after long nights
Is never a surprise.

1239945_570881612972681_1190486198_n.jpg

Sort:  

I really liked this!!!! Love how you went back... And back... And back...

It's one of my secret wishes... That I could go back and watch my parents grow up.... And then go back and watch their parents grow up... And so on.

How interesting would that be!?!?!? To see the world from your ancestor's eyes! Their world. Our connection!!!

Thank you for nominating me :)
It's my second time being nominated and I think I'll start today :)

Well if you're not me or Bran Stark of GOT you can only imagine :p
But even if we can't know the details, it's always interesting to know what made the world be the world.

I'm glad you'll take the challenge, it would be interesting to read your stories ;)

I so agree!!!!!! How it changed along the way!!!

I always thought if history was exciting like that....I would have LOVED it!!!

And I think I'm the only person in the world who has never watched GOT lol

you are doing this right, steady and consistent good content
"the grind" and it's good, poetry is on point my friend!

Congratulations! Your post has received an upvote, minnowboost, and promotion, compliments of the @welcomewagon. Your post will be highlighted on the Welcome Wagon page. Click Here to see the original promotional post.

Thanks @littlescribe and all the team, good to see there's hope for steemit 😉

This was chosen BEFORE @littlescribe knew that you were my friend - so you shouldn't feel as if you were treated special, in any way! :)

But I'm glad that this got the recognition it deserved! Beautiful post ... again ;)

@dreemsteem, for the Welcome Wagon

ahaha Thank you for being a friend first then for being part of this amazing project 😉

Happy to have friends first - and partners in making steemit awesome - second! :)


حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

thank you :)

Nice flow buddy. I love the repeated stanzas. Great style you had here. Keep inking

Thank you
I will 😉

I always love poems about freedom. And the pic with you and the flag is fantastic! Thanks for thinking of me! I'll see what I can do. ;)

amazing my brother lovely words.

:) thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71