#7DaysPositivityChallenge Day 3: Unexpected Naptime Makes Me Happy!

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

I have reached Day 3! Here's a good pat for myself because I have almost halfway through this challenge. Good job, @happycrazycon and this challenge actually did make me less groutchy, because I literally have to look at one (or more) positivity for each day. I'm also taking the opportunity to join @elizacheng's #makemesmile contest.

This post for today is going to be a shorter one, though today I'm grateful for one thing that is VERY important to me.

20180603_182058_0001.png
Image Source

If you really know me, you may have known that I have a strong thing for naps. I need naps especially when I'm stressed. I used to not be able to live without a nap. No matter how late I come back from work, I used to take a short nap to re-calibrate and put the things of the day, things at work behind so I can wake up to think and reflect about the day.

Later on, after I took up tutoring, I used to have a short nap before any class of the day. I would wake up "a better person". It is a key to my success, hahahahahaha! Okay, it is more like a key to better self-management for me. Did I mention during this period, I could nap at anywhere and anytime? I did not have problem falling asleep like what I have sometimes since my pregnancy.

After my boy came along, he used to take many naps a day, thus it was the best time ever! I would nap with him, though I would choose to do chores, watch some dramas or read some articles online during some of his naps.

After he has grown older and older, he grew out of his naps and they get later and later. I had to "skip" my naps and became zombified. Furthermore, I can't take coffee or tea, for I get palpitations anytime I take anything caffeinated.

Today is one of the best days because as usual my boy wanted to play after coming back from church, while I was exhausted from church and perhaps from my tuition marathon, so a nap would really help actually. Looking at the clock, I knew it was impossible because I had to leave for class in half an hour's time. I just lied down on his playmat while he continued building alphabets with his blocks and then I realize I didn't know what he did, because I dozed off!!! FOR A GOOD 20 MINUTES!!! :D (Thank God he didn't come and pull open my eyelids which is his usual practice to wake me up if he is awake.) I literally jumped up from the mat after 20 minutes, thought I was late, went to the husband and blabbered, Oh no, I have got class today! Am I late?

I read somewhere that a power nap of 20-30 minutes is actually beneficial. It refreshes us and helps us work better. Some corporate companies which are more contemporary like Google even provide nap pods for their employees to nap. Increased productivity was proven.

Hence, today I am so grateful for an unexpected naptime! I got to do something I really love and miss. Thank you to this understanding boy too!

IMG_20180603_131313.jpg


Now, about this challenge I am in...

  1. Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  2. Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  3. Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  4. Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)
  5. Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

So say the rules, I have to tag 3 persons each day! However, it is up to you if you want to respond to the challenge. It is quite a nice way to motivate us to write for seven days in a row, though.

Today, I'm tagging @roselifecoach, @kweenbrand and @momma-monza!

Check out this challenge by @conradt! :)

Thank you for reading my 3rd gratitude post. 4 more days to go!!

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif
created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

sgg_footers9.png

Sort:  

Oh, naps are great, I love them sooo much. Sometimes even a small nap of 30 minutes can be so refreshing 💚

Yeah I love them so much too. May you have naps whenever you wish @zen-art! :)

if you want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers go here https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Since having kids, I really appreciate unexpected naps... :)

Hahaha tell me about it. And you have 5 kids, you need all 5 to leave you alone for you to be able to nap!

Congratulations @happycrazycon: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by happycrazycon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

WAH good good, 4 days to go with the positive vibe on!

And yes, even a short 15 mins nap also good for me especially when really tired from over concentrate on something.

Yes indeed, thanks for coming by @kimzwarch! :) Do you want to be tagged for the challenge? Hahah I am asking because I have to tag 3 each day anyway :P

Wah, haha. 7 days in a row. Challenge accepted then 😎

Hahaha you just got tagged!!!

Eh so fast meh? 😂😂 can tag back you again after ur 7 days end? Haha

HAHAHAHAH! My first response was NOOOOO! But then again this challenge helped me to be less grumpy eh! lol, especially during stress times in tutoring and also packing for a camp. I am so happy these days :P

Sleep is SO essential! I think it's awesome that he let you sleep for a little nap. Fabulous thankful post!

Yeah I agree with you that it is SO essential. He did it again for me today, and it melts my heart because he is turning 3 soon! At first, he didn't let me, then he moved away to another sofa to watch his stuff and he went to tell his grandma: mummy sleeping! I haven't fallen asleep that time and heard it 💓

Nap! Yay! Mommy would be able to relate on the "pull open my eyelids" part... Most little ones really know how to "wake" their mommy up. But sometimes they can be super sweet angel and let mommy nap and rest.

Yeah I want the sweet angels more if possible. Today he let me nap again! I overheard he told his grandma, shhh mummy sleeping lol!

I'm honor to be chosen @happycrazycon, I will try to write if time permit.
Thank you!

Thanks for responding to the challenge @roselifecoach :) I look forward!

I dare not promise ya... :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68