You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 4 - Gratitude

Yes! We have all become just a little too attached to technology, at least I know I have. I love this idea is expressing gratitude too. I was just saying to Matt the other day that we should name one small thing we are grateful for each day to shake off all the negativity we encounter in this world. -Aimee

Sort:  

We really need to practice gratitude every day. It is so easy to get lost in the wave of crazy happing in the world!!
Consider yourself nominated :) It will be in the next post...
And as long as we realize that our electronics are tools. Sometimes, I am a bit worried about the generation who has a phone in hand at birth. I still know how to read maps and look outside to see if it rains :)

Ha ha! Oh Boy! You're really making me live up to my word. This will be a great way to initiate this new healthy habit. A positive mindset goes a long way.

We have been trying to keep our kids away from too much technology but it's hard when it's so available. My kids are only 11 months old and my daughter knows how to scroll through grandma's iPhone gallery. I am thankful that we are building a house out in the country so we can foster a connect to the earth and a love of the outdoors. Technology is wonderful, but so is nature and in-person relationships.

Thanks for the nomination. -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50