Gratitude Challenge 1: We're All Connected

Some people believe there are no such thing as coincidences and I often wonder the same. Earlier this week I said to Matt, I've been letting myself get so caught up in negativity lately, that I've lost sight of all we have. We should really share one thing we're grateful for each night before supper. And then we didn't. The next night, we didn't either and I just don't know why. Then, while checking in on Steemit I came across Day 4 - Gratitude by @mariannewest and she kindly invited me to join in the challenge. Yes! This is just want I needed to switch gears, shake the negativity, and remind myself just how much I have to be grateful for in my life instead.

InternetPhoto by William Iven on Unsplash

I remember the days of dial up and how logging on and browsing the web was so time consuming. I even had to keep track of the minutes I spent online and allocate my time carefully. When it comes to accessing the internet now, we have come so far. We literally have the world at our fingertips and because it's so easily accessible, I think we often take it for granted.

I am grateful for the internet.

It keeps me connected to my friends and family. It allows me to contribute financially at a time when I am unable to work a regular job. It keeps me informed. It's my cookbook. It brought me a tribe of moms when I transitioned into motherhood. It gave me the opportunity to meet so many amazing Steemians. It lets me get my mundane day-to-day tasks done quickly and efficiently. It provides endless entertainment.

Honestly, I reach for my phone more times in a day than I really should. It's my window to the world, it's my escape, it's my limitless access to information. But as Uncle Ben said, with great power, comes great responsibility. So, while I can appreciate this amazing tool, I also have to remember to use it wisely.

You've Been Nominated

@basicstoliving
@boodles17
@homesteadinmama

The rules:

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)
  • Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.

Canadian renegade Logo


Thanks for reading everyone! Please upvote, follow, and resteem to support this work. As always, comments are welcome.

Sort:  

Look up Wahkohtowin - cree natural law on youtube.
I think you might find it really really interesting.

Thanks for sharing, I did find that video interesting. So much wisdom. What's more, is there is a city nearby called Wetaskawin so now I will have a constant reminder of these values and how we need to teach kindness and respect for all things, instead of the rigid laws of the west. -Aimee

That is so awesome.
Makes you think why they would name a city after the law of loving relationships with eachother heh?

Challenge accepted! I need more gratitude in my life. 😊

Fantastic! I can't wait to see what you share. 🙃 -Aimee

We should really learn to appreciate things surround us for a good vibes and for a positive day (its an effective way of taking the negative stuff and avoiding stress). Interne is indeed a big help and of big use I agree with that and of course using it wisely as you have said is healthier. Hope many can appreciate that. Thanks for the share and God bless

I grew up hearing the saying, misery loves company. And it's so true. When you focus on the negative, soon that's all you can see. So, instead, why not focus on the positive. Thanks for stopping by. -Aimee

I'm being grateful as often as I can. Not because I am some kind of wise monk or whatever, but the opportunities are unveiling when I am in that state of mind. Nothing can beat that :D!

That's great to hear! I agree, when I focus on the negative, I see more negative but when I focus on the positive life looks a lot better and there seem to be even more opportunities. I think perspective and mindset has a lot to do with how much joy we find in our lives. Thanks for stopping by. -Aimee

I too am very grateful for the connection to the wider world we have now. And access to information - even though that information needs to be fact-checked lol

Yes! If you dig hard enough you can find anything to support your position or disprove someone else's. Fact checking and critical thinking is more important now than ever. -Aimee

You are not kidding!!
It blows my mind that we have people in the western world right now, as we speak or write or communicate - whatever we are doing here :) - that believe that the earth is flat...

Ha ha ha! That actually made me laugh out loud. That has been a topic of conversation over here on more than one occasion. Sometimes you just have to shake your head. -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60