Saturday Spent with Lovies, Refreshing for the New Work Week. (#ulog No.6)

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

T'was a lazy Saturday.

Pretty much the reason why I did not have any steemit post nor an entry for yesterday's #7dayspositivitychallenge. I spent the day with kiddos, just cuddling, eating, sleeping and watching TV. Not too productive, but that's what weekends are for. Right?!

Up early!

It was around 4:00am when I was awoken by sound of dripping water... Huh?! A/C leak!

I woke hubby @kennyroy up who checked and found that the plate holding the water from the airconditioning unit has overflowed. Apparently there were big rusty parts that have clogged the hole to the drain. Good thing, he just had to remove them and it was good again.

So needless to say, we slept again woke up late. Good thing I am still off but hub had to go to his office so the kiddos and I dropped him off to work.

Look at that fantastic cloudy sky, on a summer morning in the desert.

Then the goofy faces! ❤️️

The rest of the day was pretty much just goofing around with these three overly active @divinekids.

Thus, no steemit post yesterday. LOL. However, I truly appreciate the rest and sleep I had over the weekend. It should give me more energy to battle the upcoming work week, which, yes, started today - Sunday!

Here's my theme song for yesterday...


Bruno Mars - The Lazy Song [OFFICIAL VIDEO]

... or every day ...

... Can I?! 😜


#ulog & #7daypositivitychallenge combo post:


Yay For Weekends! (7Day Positivity Challenge & Ulog Entry #5)

My previous #ulogs:

Ulog#4: Sa Jollibee, Bida Ang Saya
Ulog #3: Just Too Much.
Ulog #2: Happy, Sublime and Beautiful Sunday!
ulog: Dinner for Loves

This is my 6th #ulog contribution. #ulog ("you" log) is another trend making waves on steemit which is another brain child of @surpassinggoogle. Be you. You log it.


#7daypositivitychallenge


There is this wonderful tag running around steemit - #7daypositivitychallenge started by @conradt to spread positivity around steemit. I was nominated by @snowpea (thanks luv).

I'll skip nomination today, but would just like to remind these beautiful peeps I have already nominated over the past 3 days. Hey guys, where are the posts?! 👀

@enjieneer, @zararina and @essan-san
@iamdeth, @lhyn and @kennyroy
@pingcess, @iluyyy and @appleskie

Here are the rules:


  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.(Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)

  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

My #7daypositivitychallenge entries:

  1. Why I Love Ramadan : 7 Day Positivity Challenge

  2. My Heart Swelled, Touched to the Core. Steemit International Music Video by kennyroy in Collaboration with You Amazing Steemians!


All photos are by the Author, taken via Samsung Galaxy Note 3


banner by @enginewitty

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Ok... Fine... I will do it for you... LOL... (^_^) 😜

That's why I don't get sad whenever I dont get to post any during weekends because that's exactly what weekends are for. To rest and have some quality time with our loved ones. No amount of money can ever replace the happiness that we get from bonding with our family 😊❤ Well spent weekend sis! ❤How are u? ☺️

Mabuti naman sis. Busy but, good. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84