You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gratitude Day 5: I'm Thankful For My 7am-10pm Class Hours

Hiya @alvinauh

Wow, that's some work schedule. It's great that you achieved your goal of saving for the wedding.

I remember working myself half to death when my last child was born. I was a single parent. It was a tough time and I was always exhausted -- work all day, awake most of the night with a baby.

Looking back, I don't think it was worth it. I did this to make sure I had enough money for the essentials and some luxuries, but it came at a big cost to my family. There were many days where I was just too tired to give my kids what they needed -- an available mum with energy and enthusiasm.

anjkaracarve banner.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66