Day 232 of the 365 days of Writing Challenge: The observer

in #365daysofwriting6 years ago

The observer


Jari Hytönen on Unsplash


So many stories can happen through a window… or a balcony.

Some are happy, full of bright orange tonalities; your life is in a big splash of vitality, energy and good luck. Others are just peaceful like the blue sky; maybe you learn how to appreciate the effort of everyone around you or your own, because you’re a patience person. Or perhaps… you know you’re going to die soon and you accept all goods of life and don’t even care for the bad ones. Anyway the life is comparable to a roller coaster. This last type of blue balconies represent the most beautiful moment I know in the life of mortals. In all the years that I've been in front of this building, is the most moving occasion.

When I started to work as a photographer and event recorder for them, I didn’t know what they expect from me. Soon I understood. One afternoon, when the sunlight reflected over the delicate glass windows and balconies, I witnessed the color change of one of those balconies: blue to purple. This means strange things happen; there is mystery around the person. I checked the compartment of the man who lived there and saw one of my employers, standing in front of the man with a kind look. The man smiled and offered him a cup of tea. They seemed to know each other throughout their lives, but how are you going to meet a mortal? That cannot be.

After a tiny drink of tea, the old man stop talking and his eyes closed gradually. My boss breathed intensely apparently vacuuming his last energies. The man has died and the glass lost its color. Later, some little goblins picked up the cups and cleaned all possible links of man's death with our dimension. Yes, anything that does not seem like a "natural" death. Obviously, I was excited by the great work of my boss, so calm, so impeccable; but I also felt a little sad for the man's family.

This is just one story of the many I’ve observed and registered in my files. As I said before, my dear reader, there are copious stories that hides behind the metal bars or the glass of a window or a balcony. Each has its own design and structure, their own plot twist and harmony. I sit here to watch all and report if it is necessary, otherwise I don’t even exist.


Hi Steemit friends!

This is my today's story of the #365daysofwriting challenge, hosted by @mydivathings. I hoped you enjoy it and comment. By the way, the pic of the prompt of today it can't be seen, but the link is fine.

Sort:  

As you said, every balcony tells a story. Because of the colors, I guess all of them have good stories. Thanks for the nice tale :)

Yeah! I definitely think so. Thanks to you for reading :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74