Sort:  

I'm honored that you even mentioned my paltry effort (and I did rework it into a more "finished" story, btw, after hours!). And you have yourself to thank for the Gatto quote -- I googled him only because of you.
As for the downvote, I haven't followed any of the politics, but I'll do anything I can to counteract that silly gesture of contempt. You don't deserve that, nor do all who join you in your creative challenges!

Congratulations, @owasco,

on a well-deserved win!
I love the way you used memory in your story, @blueeyes8960,
and now, off to read after a day spent writing without following the rules and posting past deadline and feeling a wee bit silly but not daunted. #NeverDaunted!

Thank you so much! And to all the other participants for joining this crazy contest. Maybe I'll see y'all next week!

@tristancarax - I know exactly what you're talking about - the work and struggle in judging contest entries. I ran a couple of flash fiction contests on Narrative and it is a lot of work and you want to just pick everyone for the prizes but you can't. I love the contest and I'll be giving it another whirl!
Congrats @owasco and @chireerocks.

Congrats to you too, blueeyes! I love your story. My dust vote, sadly, doesn't allow me to show how much. I do need to get @tipu working (before Hardfork, I was frequently transferring funds for that purpose).

I've hosted and judged contests too, and it really is a time commitment and a challenge to narrow it down to #1. One of these days I might try it again. Last contest, only one writer entered, but that was how I met @sarez, and that was a prize in and of itself!

The good fortune was entirely mine @carolkean . I learned from the story and the comments you made (and make here and at Goodreads). And most of all I enjoyed it.

You're a strong writer and always full of surprises - thank you so much for your kind words and all your contributions to Steemit!

Will we see some of your fine writing for round 4, @sarez?

Congratulations to all the winners and keep up the awesome work.

@tristancarax, Thank you so much for your kind encouragement and stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44