100-Words Story Contest. "-Fool-" This Entry #2 is titled simply "Janet's Question."steemCreated with Sketch.

in #100words7 years ago (edited)

Janet’s question
or:
How I learned to stop listening to Janet and started writing while ignoring her help.

“I'm writing a post about you for Steemit’s 100-words Story Contest, it's called . . .
Janet’s question.

Janet leaned forward on her elbow . . . her hand now supporting her head, “Why waste words on a title?” She asked.

“It’s not wasting words if it's part of the story,” I responded.

She went full facepalm, “Only a fool like you would waste words on a title," she said.

I leaned forward, “Waste words? . . . let me show you how to waste words on a title.”

Sort:  

I was fooled! 😂😂😂

Thank you for the reply. And best of wished for your entry in the competition.

Really funny and thoughtful!

Thank you for your response. I'm glad the story brought you a smile.

I think we have all been there in some guise or other! Very good read @henry-gant!

Thank you for your comment Writing-trail.

Many Congratulations, you have been awarded Second Place in this week's contest and 6 steem have been transferred to your account. Please contact the guys at Steem Trail to claim your 200 Trail. They need your Open Ledger Account details.
Thank you for taking part and I hope that you will enter again next week.

Thank you for the contest, that was fun.
I have left a message for Steem Trail in the Discord site.
I look forward to next weeks contest.

Thanks my friend
Did you try out the Fb sites? They include some good contests in there.
Also, any thoughts about The Steemian?
I will, of course, be compiling a distribution list of literary sites, contest organisers, blogospheres, etc etc, as well as blockchain related sites, cryptocurrency sites, etc etc.
You tell me where you want to go and I shall do what I can to assist you.

I Join at least one of the sites, and looked at as many contests as I could late at night.
I love the Idea of the Steemian! I would like to find some way to help with art or writing.
I know an artist. :-)

There is an opening for you - in art and photography ... if you are interested send me a friend request on Facebook and we can talk over that platform and you can come and see the plans - I think you will like .... !
I am easy to find - Edward Bryans - you will see me crouched down with a little girl in a blue gingham dress - my daughter, Willow.
I look forward to catching up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56