When you wake from whence you've woken. [100words writing challenge]

in #100words7 years ago

steemit.jpg
Today I woke up to a song. I've heard the song before. Someone knocked on my door and was nothing but microaggressions. I hate it when they invade my safe space. I resisted the urge to tell them how wrong that is as I didn't want to virtue signal. I turned on the TV to my favorite news outlet. I loaded up my mental tanks with the truth for the day. Another day of traitors and terrorists. Will they never learn? It's raining inside. I awake again. The mirror never lies and shaving cream forehead says FOOL.

Steem On!




Sort:  

Many Congratulations, you have been awarded First Place in this week's contest and 10 steem have been transferred to your account. Please contact the guys at Steem Trail to claim your 400 Trail. They need your Open Ledger Account details.
Thank you for taking part and I hope that you will enter again next week.

I will do so thanks. They already have my Open Ledger Account, but I'll check with them. :)

As the winner this week, would you like to choose the theme of the stories which I need to announce tomorrow - Monday, 3rd April? Just a one word theme suits best and even better if it has several interpretations and story line possibilities, as opposed to commentaries - an unexpected consequence of this week.
You don't have to, just thought it would be an idea to share the input around.
Well done for this weeks contest once more! Namaste,

Hmmmm.... maybe MIND.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70