31st January 2020 [Friday thoughts bout life]

in #zzan4 years ago

Hi.. It's been a while since I wrote anything here other than posting stuff on Tasteem and Appics(Instagram of steemit).

Currently, it's my third year being self employed. The first month is about to be over. I am kind of active here on Steem again. This post was actually to be published days ago and I type loads but when I searched for something outside of the Esteem app, the other good part of what I wrote just vanished. I had to give myself a timeout before going at it again which is now. It's currently 1.05am and I lain on my bed. My sleepiness hasn't really been doing me any good. So might as well write a little to offload some of my thoughts which would disrupt my sleep.

—-------________-----------__--

sxqq4w.jpg

Imagine time.

It ticks. One day, it stops. It could be the scariest thing in out life or the happiest depending on the circumstances.

Note: Oh yea, that clock is actually sold in Brunei and somehow I found the gears fascinating

There is this dilemma in life with regards to how we spend our days or how I spend my days. The opportunity cost of spending time in different ways. Sometimes diy isn't really worth it if it's gonna cost loads of time which could be spent on more productive aspects.

Diy = do it yourself projects

Why do we spend that time trimming grass if we could pay someone to do it. We could have done something more productive. A rich mindset is the use of leverage and creating an effecient way of doing things. This is something that technology does.

The perk of being self sustainable financially is to figure out ways to make sure i could survive another month financially. It's like playing this adventure game where you start with nothing and slowly go on quest and earn your way up but in real life and its not easy something.

-____—-------__

8hro7t.jpg

This is the view of my mom in law's second floor window from the room that I sleep in everytime I visit Brunei. My wife's late father built this house when he was still alive but one day unfortunately, this freak accident claimed his life. That was when she was just 13. Sad isn't it. But I guess that's life. There is an altar with her dad's name on it. I usually talk to him.

There was this one time, around two years ago. I came back to Brunei and it was just a day before I was to visit his grave with my mom in law and my wife. The alarms of my car went berzerk that night. It never ever goes off at all in the entire lifetime of the car from the day I bought it until that night. I took out my keys turned off the alarm and within minutes it went off again. This went off for around perhaps two hours. Then finally it stopped. It has never gone off since then. I took a photo that night to see if I could see anything that day. Would you freak out if it was you??

plkf72.jpg

The living room of the second floor.

-__------______

Taiwan

18 days till I go to Taiwan.

Hopefully, the Corona Virus won't create unnessary travel bans. That would really stink.

I will be taking loads of photos and footage and posting them on YouTube and here. It's gonna be cold at a low of 12 degrees.

I am planning to get the new

Insta360 One R

hopefully by the forth quarter of the year. Initially, I wanted to get the Dji Osmo pocket, but I guess, it's better to go for the latter due to it being newer and modular.

Anyways, I guess that's all for now. Will write more soon. I used to write alot but after a year of constant writing here on Steemit, I needed to take a break and do some other stuff and re strategize. I need to sharpen my blunt knife.

@luueetang
If you have read till this part, Thank you.

Have a great day.. Weekends greens are coming. Hahha just joking.

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @rem-steem.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Hi hi.. @helpiecake really appreaciate it for the reblog and boost. Thank you very much. =) Have a great weekend.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09