🚴 My Zwift Log | HERD Beginner Race (E) | 29/06steemCreated with Sketch.

in #zwift5 years ago

I just finished a 16.667km cycle that lasted about 0hh:42mm:6ss !

image

After a solid 30 minutes of Zwift riding yesterday evening, I decided to enter a Zwift event/race and see what I could do today. I did aim to try and keep my watts as close to 200w for as long as possible, but in the end I averaged 138w for just over 42 minutes - my FTP increased by 6w today so there definitely is progress.

I had positioned the trainer in the shade outside, but about 10-15 minutes into the ride the sun had moved and I was in the full sun. It was 28°C (even hotter now) and I was sweating buckets by the end, but all in all it was a very fun workout.

Tomorrow I have my 10k running road race, but if the weather is going to be as hot as it is today, I really don't expect much from it. I haven't really done any specific training for it, so I'll plan to just set off at my Half Marathon pace and see how I cope for a few kilometres then just alter my pace to fit how I feel/what the weather is doing. Ultimately I'm only doing it to represent Vegan Runners UK, so I don't really mind too much if I don't go for a PB.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

You have uploaded 5 cycling activities, and 2 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest cycling activities of a similar distance:

Over these 2 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 34.43 kms at an average pace of roughly 2:16 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 2:31min/km!
Looks like you went a bit slower this time! Remember that it's important to take some rest days, and do some rehab / prehab / strength and conditioning training too!

Hi, @harryp3!

You just got a 2.22% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86