We can UpVote yet can We UpNote

in #zublizainordin7 years ago (edited)

Jeng..! Jeng..! Jeng..!

1 11 Untitled design.jpg

Born in the USA. She.
Me, Telok Anson, Perak, Malaysia.

In 2006 I was a Blogger. Writing 2 Blogs. English, "A Total Blog". Malay, "Satu Blog Total" Topic of Focus "Leadership", "Kepemimpinan".

Known as Blogger Rakyat or the People's Blogger.

1 Zubli Zainordin Blogger Rakyat.jpg

zubli-zainordin-blog-at-technorati.jpg

I joined and We meet at CyberSpace, a Community of Bloggers.

It seem impossible, We are from different families, different cultures, different traditions, different genders, different a lot of different. Then, We became so close We became Brother and Sister.

Can a bonding such as this, happen at Steemit.com and I have yet to experience. Yes here We can UpVote, as friends We can do that. Yet, can We UpNote and Our friendship rise to a level of the impossibility, one of a Family.

So, I told Her, and She knows I have written nothing less than a thousand poems, since 1975. I can write both in English and Malay. I am known to write poems on the spot.

Once upon a time, it is Her Birthday, and She asked Me to pen one exclusive for Her. So I did. This is it:

Paula's Birthday

This is a day
always a magical day
even this year today
a remembrance of the moment a year before her first birthday
born into this world a baby girl not in May
Yet January and on the 4th fulfilling her parents' pray
Polliwog we call her with 3 cheers yay yay yay
Owner of the Pond many can come and play
I too dived into it many times and near it my body lay
And thus found my twins first shines brighter than Sunday
A miracle you might say
I agree more because a Polliwog is here to stay
as the most awesome lady now just like she was on her birth day
May her finest wishes be granted in a special way
by the Lord almighty all can achieve joy without dismay

Done..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51