Live a Zero Waste Life | Lauren Singer

in #zerowaste7 years ago (edited)


Lauren is an Environmental Studies graduate from NYU and former Sustainability Manager at the NYC Department of Environmental Protection, and the amount of trash that she has produced over the past three years can fit inside of a 16 oz. mason jar.

Lauren Singer is author of the Zero Waste blog, "Trash is for Tossers" and founder of organic cleaning product company, The Simply Co.

Through her blog, she has empowered millions of readers to produce less waste by shopping package-free, making their own products and refusing plastic and single-use items.

Her work has been profiled by New York Magazine, MSNBC, NBC, AOL, CNN, Yahoo, Fox Business, BBC and NPR, among others.

Also check Bea Johnson's "Zero Waste Home" blog.

Zero Waste


Advertisement:
Ledger Nano S - The secure hardware wallet
Sort:  

I love TED

This is a good initiative.

Good for her. She is walking the walk. Yes, I love the Ledger Nano S as well

This post, is right up my alley! I love that her carbon footprint is so minimal. Can you imagine if the whole world applied her principles! My heart sinks when I have to throw so much packaging away, even though it is going to the recycling centre. It's still too much. Great post! Thank you for sharing!

I love the name of her blog "Trash is for tossers" :)

I will do a Zero Waste News curated post.

Hahaha! I know, such a creative title! Fab! I look forward to reading it!

Have first one ready. Will post it in the morning :)

She is an inspiration to so many of us. We are going to try to get her on our podcast maybe next year. Zero waste is a huge topic!!

I am starting a Zero Waste News curated blog post so if the is anything your would like me to include let me know.

okay. Thank you. Here on steemit?

Yes will post 6 Zero Waste articles in one Steemit post.

Got it. Do they have to be freshly published or are older ones okay as well?

Older ones are ok as well. Have you heard of Bea Johnson as well?

I will have articles about her in the first post.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

What a girl, great talk. She an inspiration to us all. I use to make my own washing powder but it go too difficult buying the ingredients, as in they became restricted or unavailable.

I do try, but I admit not hard enough :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63