Zen Colouring Contest #44 - Entry by RensteemCreated with Sketch.

Zen Colouring Contest #44 -rubberduckiemom.jpg
My entry into the Zen Colouring Contest #44.


I have been trying to enter one of @magiccleatus contests for months, well ever since I met @jamerussell and he told me about them. I love to color and love the zen type art so this is perfect for me. However, I am so busy with my other accounts I never really get the chance.

20190324_120311.jpg
Working on the project together!


However! My @GG2 came to visit this weekend and we decided to work on the planets at the same time. She says she had a good time and I really hope so. Normally we would have traveled somewhere, but we are saving up to attend the Global Block Builders International Conference (Steem Creators Conference https://globalblockbuilders.com) so we are trying to do things around the house and complete some projects. I am sure she was really bored, but I will trust her when she says she wasn't.

2019-03-24 (1).png
This is @gg2's entry.


I think she did a really good job for her first time. I really enjoyed doing this as a together project. We were able to show each other what we were doing and discuss the planets and solar system. Thanks so much @magiccleatus for giving us an educational opportunity!

ZCC-Community-Signature.gif


Are you interested in joining the fun? You are more than welcome; actually, the more the merrier! You can find the post and rules HERE!

Thanks!
Ren

Sort:  

those colors are beautiful
sometimes i love coloring this kind of draws when i get bored lol

I love colors, it was really something i wanted to do because of the planets since @gg2 is studying the solar system.

I am glad to see you @cityofstars!
Ren

Pleasure😊

What a beautiful and colourful solar system you have created. I love that majority of yellow in your design is in the Sun of the design and you paired it nicely with accompanying colours like orange and red, the pattern it creates in very striking. I like how you gave each of the orbiting planets their own character with a unique colour palette for each one, the colours in each planet highlight the patterns within them too. I also like your choice of a star filled background!

Welcome to the #zencolouringcontest, thank you for taking the time to colour and enter in the contest! I love the photo of you and @GG2 working away on the stencil too! An additional thanks for using the 'community signature' gif!


ZC-EA-New.gifZC-EA-font.png


Please name your suggestion for next week's featured colour!

Why thank you. I wanted to show how the sun is not just one shade of yellow, but many degrees of yellow. Each planet had to be different because every planet is different, it's just life. I really thank you for your compliments. @GG2 and I needed something fun to do and she loves to color so I thought it was fun to do it on the computer. As for the sharing your gif, it is a very fun one and I just had to share it!

Hmmmm, color.... It's either blue, green, yellow, or white... hmmmmm ... Blue I think it needs to be blue. I just love the color blue. It can be hot, hot, hot, or freezing cold; a different shade of blue can show many depths in the ocean and then show how high the sky climbs. Yes, my color choice is BLUE.

2019-03-25 (15).png

https://www.schemecolor.com/dark-blue-gradient-color-scheme.php

Thanks.
Ren

I really like the effect you achieved with the colors

Thank you. I wanted to show the sun in movement...

ZCawardTINY1stGold.png
1st place, Congratulations!!


Your prize has been transferred, Please comment a link on the 'Winners Showcase' of the post you would like to receive the upvote prize for!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25