Entry For Zen Colouring Contest #39 - || Koi-yin & Koi-yang ||

in #zencolouringcontest5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I am very excited, because again this contest returns; to start this year, the image to draw is a pair of fish symbolizing the yin-yan.

In addition, the suggested color is orange, which I confess I do not like much, however I use the drawing a lot, as they see a fish is light orange, with dark orange marks, and the other is dark orange with details in light orange, same or something very similar to yin-yan

The good in the bad, and the bad in the good, symbolized by a color in a dark tone, and another clear, the most distinctive if seen in the forehead of these fish, one has a white dot on a black background , and another a black dot on a white background, which is the common symbol of yin-yan

I did the background just like the water in a pond, where is the home of this pair of koi. both fish are swimming in harmony, and forming a state of peace and balance. On the other hand, place a kind of black frame around, which makes more emphasis on the drawing and the aquatic background.

I hope you like my participation and have a happy week!

ba6ba465-af97-4bee-82da-e1b8096d383d.png

For next week it suggests the brown color

Sort:  

I love the use of dark and light shades of orange to symbolize the sides of yin & yang. I like the cleverness of leaving white splotches in the framing of the scales as that matches the patterns that Koi often have. The use of black and white in the dots of the yin & yang is also quite clever. I love the subtle water texture you created framed by the black border too!


ZC-EA-New.gifZC-EA-font.png


Thanks for naming Brown! as your suggestion for next weeks featured colour!

Beautifully colored my friend, I love all the colors you have used❣️

10/10 for design ! very nice design for eyes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67