Entry for Zen Colouring Contest #30 - My Oceanic Continuum

in #zencolouringcontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I bring my participation for this week; the color of this week is purple basically... with a representative figure in the ocean, I said before that I like blue and I can not avoid seeing it blue, that's why I only use purple to highlight some parts of the image, create part of the background, and place them to the jellyfish that in nature can be seen in that tone. The ocean is very blue and that is why blue represents it. placing everything as observed in reality, red squids, blue whales, purple jellyfish, fish of many colors, purple corals and oranges, with the yellow center adorned with a star; the background as they observe blue representing water and purple also as with some water texture.

At first the colors I put them not so marked, but I decided to grant more darkness and a little less brightness, to highlight more all the colors of the drawing, and make them shine more vibrant and strong.

I hope you like my post and the drawing!!!

pizap.com15367063842711.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I love the subtle use of purple to highlight other colours and sections, the realistic colour scheme is very eye catching. I especially like the shading of the seaweed and colour of the coral. The background creates a nice effect too!

Thank you for entering and supporting the #zencolouringcontest!


ZC-EA-gif.gifZC-EA-font.png


Please name your suggestion for next week's featured colour!

I suggest the colors of the rainbow

ZCawardTINYHonourableMentionbronze.png
Honourable Mention, Well done!!


Great Entry! Thank you for participating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49