Entry for Zen Colouring Contest #15

My entry for Magiccleatus' Zen Colouring Contest #15


This was a fun one to color in.  I thought that the star looked like those light-up paper star lamps like the ones in this photo:

I eventually decided this star needed to have some streamers/ribbons and once I added them, it looked more like a pinata. Cool!

If you'd like to join in this coloring contest you can find the original post here.

Thanks, @magiccleatus for hosting these. They are really fun!

Sort:  

Wow, I love the inspiration of those paper star lanterns, the colour palette you used really illustrates it more. The purple and blue frame the star nicely, leaving the orange and yellow looking like the glow of light inside. The tassels also make me think pinata too!

Thanks for your entry and support to the #zencolouringcontest!


ZC-EA-gif.gifZC-EA-font.png


Please name the colour you'd pick for next week's featured colour!

Ahhh so pretty and so paper lanterny!! I love this 💛🌈🌴🦋

ZCawardTINYHonourableMentionbronze.png
Honourable Mention, Well done!!


Great Entry! Thank you for participating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18