Entry for the Zen Colouring Contest #20

in #zencolouringcontest6 years ago (edited)

Zen Colouring Contest #20

Here's my entry:

This design through me off a bit at first because it's not symmetrical. But, I got over it. It sort of seemed like it had some Southwest influence, or perhaps some electronic/computer influence. After working on it for a while, it reminded me of the records that go with the old Fischer Price Record Players from the 1970's. I had one of those as a child and played it all the time!!


Apparently, this design was inspired by the logo for the band Pendulum - who I've never heard before. I'll have to take a listen! After looking at their logo online, it looks like they were (perhaps) going for a look that resembles a record, too. So, perhaps it's not too odd that it reminded me of the old Fischer Price records. Wonder what this record would sound like if it was played on one of those Fischer Price music box record players...?

Thanks for hosting these fun contests, @magiccleatus! I choose Bubblegum Pink for my color choice for next week.

Image of Fischer Price Record Player found using the Creative Commons photo search.

Sort:  

Wow, the colours are so lush and vibrant, it's like a futuristic 60's vinyl. I love the record concept, I have never seen a toy record player, that's cool. I'm super impressed that you looked up the logo of Pendulum and that you assumed electronic/computer influence as they are an electronic drum and bass band. I too thought their logo resembled a record in some ways.

Thanks for your entry and support to the #zencolouringcontest!


ZC-EA-gif.gifZC-EA-font.png


Thanks for naming Bubblegum Pink! as your suggestion for next weeks featured colour!

Great work! I really like the shining effect on it

I like that you have obtained that logo, it must come from there the image to be painted, the light effect I liked a lot, greetings.

ZCawardTINY1stGold.png
1st place, Congratulations!!


Your prize will be with you shortly!

Thanks so much, @magiccleatus! And thanks for picking pink for the next one! I like it! Yay! :)

E4532662-8C96-4581-8936-63677493620C.jpeg
Fantastic article and colored image, beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85