Zen Colouring Contest #30 - || Oceanic Continuum || by @magiccleatus

in #zencolouringcontest6 years ago (edited)

Happy Monday everyone,

This is my another entry with color pencil. I like color pencil as it easier for color shading. This stencil took me about three hours to finish because it consists of many small areas which need time to complete it. But i enjoy it very much. Hope you like it too.
The background was from a fantastic artist who draw by using color pencil. I have used his drawing to compliment my stencil.
Source of background

maxresdefault2.jpg

I would like to suggest green color to be featured on next round

Thank you for checking out my page.

Sort:  

Wow, this is really pretty @oliviackl! You did an amazing colouring work with the sea movement, how did you do it? That is fantastic!

Oh, the background coloring work was not by me. I have miss provided the source info [have updated the post]. Thanks for letting me know. I have choose this color pencil background in order to match my stencil. Hope you like it.

I love the effect and texture that are created by colouring with traditional art methods like pencil. The pearlescent tones used to colour the squids, they are very eye catching. I really like the tones and shading of purple on the whale, especially the tail fins. The background you used compliments the stencil beautifully!

Thanks for entering and supporting the #zencolouringcontest!


ZC-EA-gif.gifZC-EA-font.png


Thanks for naming Green! as your suggestion for next weeks featured colour!

I like the wave texture in the backgroud :D

Thanks for checking out. I like the background texture as well. This was the reason why I put it as background. It was drawn by some artist which you can see more of his drawing from the source I provided in the post.

ZCawardTINY1stGold.png
1st place, Congratulations!!


Your prize will be with you shortly!

Thank you!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oliviackl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87