Zen Colouring Contest #29 - || Aztec Solarism || by @magiccleatus

Thank you for the contest @magiccleatus

I used color pencil on this Mandala stencil. The challenge of using color pencil was I cannot changed the color by just "undo" and recolor it.I have to mix and match the color as another layer
or recolor it in a new stencil.

This round blue is the color feature in this contest. I have used different blue shading by matching other colors to compliment each other. This coloring took me longer than expected because of the details and different layers of color. But i enjoyed it so much and a sense of satisfaction after seeing the final result :)

I have used blue as the center of the mandala with a bit of purple as shading. And the outside layer, I tried to shade a different type of blue by mixing different colors so that each blue looks different.

IMG_20180909_121858.jpg

I have enlarge some portion of my colored stencil as below,
IMG_20180908_203009.jpg

IMG_20180908_200957.jpg

I would like to suggest light green color to be featured on next round
Hope you enjoy coloring like I do.

Thank you for checking out my post.

Sort:  

Wow, I love the detail of shading using pencil. The effect and texture it creates is very pleasing to the eye. The palette of colour that you used works really well together. I especially like the rainbow outer sections and the green and blue center!

Thanks for your entry and support to the #zencolouringcontest!


ZC-EA-gif.gifZC-EA-font.png


Thanks for naming Light Green! as your suggestion for next weeks featured colour!

Your colouring is really beautiful @oliviackl! I love your shading and how you combined different colours together that works so well together. You are very talented with pencil colouring :)

Thank you for the compliment @marblely. I like yours coloring as well. I enjoy coloring :)

ZCawardTINY3rdbronze.png
3rd place, Congratulations!!


Your prize will be with you shortly!

Thank you @magiccleatus for the contest.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oliviackl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @oliviackl

We have planted already 3585.55 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 39274.22
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31