#zencolouringcontest :: Zen Colouring Contest #37 - || Ouroboros Dream Trap ||, hosted by @magiccleatus

in #zencolouringcontest6 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

It has been a while since I joined the Zen Colouring Contest and today, I managed to sneak in some time to do the Zen Colouring Contest #37 - || Ouroboros Dream Trap ||. Boy, did I miss colouring!

Here is my few hours of pencil colouring to the theme colour this week, Green, while enjoying a drama series .

zen37.jpg

I chose colour pencils as it gives me the most zen satisfaction in colouring while being able to control the pressure and shading that I like.

I maintained the colour theme green to the face and upper body parts of the snakes. I added specks of red and pink to the center and the heads of the snakes as well as the tongues. The snakes' part that glides, I coloured them yellowish brown and orange while adding shades of yellow to the rest of the stencil. The outer parts of it was shaded in such a way that depicts some sort of a wheel movement that the snakes are moving through.

Here is a quick peek at the colouring process:
zen37process.jpg

⬜◻◽▫▫◽◻⬜⬜◻◽▫▫◽◻⬜


Thank you @magiccleatus for hosting this contest and giving us the opportunity to colour wonderful stencils.

I would like to suggest Bright Purples for the next colouring session.


⬜◻◽▫▫◽◻⬜⬜◻◽▫▫◽◻⬜

Iappreciatesmaller.png

Sort:  

I love the mixture of colours, purple, blue and yellow work really well with green. The texture and shading created by the use of pencil is very eye catching. I especially like how the blue and green blends together in the center snakes. The shading behind the stencil and details around it are a very nice touch too!

Thanks for participating and supporting the #zencolouringcontest!


ZC-EA-gif.gifZC-EA-font.png


Please name your suggestion for next week's featured colour!

Thank you so much for your review @magiccleatus :)
I would like to suggest Bright Purples.

ZCawardTINY2ndSilver.png
2nd place, Congratulations!!


Your prize has been transferred, Please comment a link on the 'Winners Showcase' of the post you would like to receive the upvote prize for!

Thank you, thank you @magiccleatus!!! 😘 This is very unexpected with so many beautiful entries. I am humbled and honored :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31