#zencolouringcontest :: My too late entry 🤦‍♀️ for Zen Colouring Contest #31, hosted by @magiccleatus

Hi there!

I am late for this week's Zen Colouring Contest #31 hosted by @magiccleatus but since I have already coloured it, I thought to just post it for fun 😊:

IMG_3480.JPG

This piece was traditionally coloured based on last week's theme: Rainbow Colour Palette. I like gradients and I went with a gradient colouring on all corners and sides.

Thank you again to @magiccleatus for tirelessly organizing these weekly contests to fulfill our colouring desires 😁.

tqfordroppingby-smaller.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely artwork. Will be waiting to see more of you friend.

Wow, I love the effort and detail that went into shading the colour gradients in pencil! I also love the swirling Asymmetrical patterns of colour in the separate lines of the squares that tricks the eye into thinking the colours and pattern are Symmetrical. I especially like the outer section where the shapes have the opposite gradient to the border.

Thanks for supporting the #zencolouringcontest with your entry, late or not, it is still a beautiful interpretation!

Thank you so so much for your comment @magiccleatus! I always like reading them :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you so much! You have a great day too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43