Zen Colouring Contest #3

4B108038-1A83-47FE-B970-0D83EFBF243A.jpegHello Steemians, here’s my next entry on “Zen Colouring Contest #3.” Hosted by @magiccleatus. And thank you sir for providing us artists with another fun design to create hopefully a wonderful piece of artwork with. The color of the week was purple. There are so many shades of purples I had quite a large pallet of colors to work with. I’m hoping blue will be one of the colors picked since there is so many shades of blue also. I decided to perch this dragonfly on top of a small river rock surrounded by a fast current of water. Dragonflies love water and warm sun just like myself. I can’t wait for summer to start we’re I can watch the hummingbirds, fireflies, butterflies, and dragonflies once again. Just some of God’s most beautiful and amazing little creatures, love them all, we are so blessed. Thank you for viewing!
33476DCB-F3A0-4D0F-BF91-15C51FA00008.png

Special Treat

My husband made an iMovie using the video from the Procreate app. to make a special short 35 second YouTube video, go ahead and watch it, I think you’ll like it.

Sort:  

This is so gorgeous!! 💖

Thank you so much @zoeyartanddesign, and for your support!💕

Superb! I love that you perched the dragonfly on a river rock and the shades of purple used are really vibrant!

The process video is awesome! kudos to the husband!

Thank you for entering again!

Thank you for providing such a fun contest @magiccleatus and I’m so pleased that you like this dragonfly. It made a difference to me when you said that we could draw around the image as well as modifications inside the image. That’s nice because it gives one a chance to think more out of the box. Great idea for artists, that’s half the fun isn’t it?

ZCawardTINY2ndSilver.png2nd place, Congratulations!!


Your prize should be in your wallet!

Ahh! thank you so much @magiccleatus, I am so grateful ! Waiting with anticipation for the next zen design! Lots of fun sir, may God bless you abundantly!

So pretty!! I love the colors

Well thank you @wildempress, thank you for viewing! Hope to see you around, good luck with all you do!

Very beautiful Debbie. Thanks for sharing your talent . An following now.

Hey @enjoywithtroy hi there friend! This is nice you’re very kind! I’ve prayed this morning for you and may you be blessed by God so deeply sir! Thank you 🙏 for your support! Bye
P.S Did you watch the little movie that goes with this image? You have to press the middle of the drawing, there’s an arrow there but it’s hard to see.

I absolutely love how you made your entry this week! The sounds and the sparkles are so fun!!! This is a really creative and unique solution for this challenge! Very Nice work!

Thank you so much for visiting my art sites @erinn! I’m glad we found each other here! Your a wonderful person and artist. I really appreciate your friendship!

ZCacceptedentrySmall.pngENTRY ACCEPTED!!

Thank you for naming the colour you'd pick for next week's featured colour!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89