Zen Colouring contest #40

in #zencolouring5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the zen colouring contest this week:

This is what the stencil looked like before I started colouring on it:

ZenColouringStencil-Week-40.png

Suggestion for next week's colour is green.

Thanks for creating and hosting this contest, @magiccleatus.

Each week @magiccleatus puts up a stencil, and everyone is invited regardless of skill level to choose a stencil and colour it any way you want: digital, or print it out and colour it the old fashioned way using any of the various methods whether it be crayons, coloured pencils, markers or water colours, or whatever you choose to use.

And thanks to @dreemsteem and @bluefinstudios, @xcountytravelers, @thekittygirl, @shadowspub, and to @viking-ventures for their tireless efforts and inspiration for helping me to learn, grow and develop on @steemit.com and this community.

Also want to add @magiccleatus and @lildebbiecakes for creating the envy and
inspiration to push myself for better quality artwork.

Here are some other contests that may be of interest to you as well if you enjoy the
relaxation of colouring and freehand drawing:

@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM,
@cobmaximus - STEEMIT WEBCOMICS,
@corpsvalues - CARTOON-OFF,
@nymia.aryn - MERMAID MONDAY,
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST

Thank you @penderis for this creative artwork!

Sort:  

ohhhh really cool!

I wonder what some of these pictures would look like on a black background! hehehe i wonder if the colors would pop out even more hehehe

nice job :) are you having fun with your art programs Jamesy??? :)

I am! It's a lot of fun!

Fantastic coloring, I like this one’s the best, it’s my favorite entry in the contest thus far friend! Your really getting the hang off shading, and once again, your color combinations are outstanding on your tulips 🌷, and the black background makes it so eye appealing. Good luck my friend ❣️

Thank you @lildebbiecakes!
Not as Eastery as yours, though!!! ={) }}}}}}

Ohhh! I like your coloring too! I don't know how to do it digitally, so I just old fashioned print it and color or paint.

There is nothing wrong with printing it out and doing the old fashioned way, but digitally is way easier than you think if you have a laptop or desktop; I'll meet you in Steem Terminal some time and explain it, but if you only have a phone or a tablet, like ipad, I don't know what programs they have on there.

I have a Mac desktop :)

There are a bunch of free art programs that you can choose from to download, and play if you so choose, I have Krita, GIMP, Sketchbook (which I really like so far, still experimenting), Inkscape, and a couple others. And there are plenty of people around that will help you anytime you need help, like @lildebbiecakes, or @deemarshall, and I know they also print out sometimes and paint I believe.
And there is certainly nothing wrong with printing it out and doing it manually! I still do that sometimes...

Wow! I love the mixture of colours, the oranges, yellow and purple compliment pinks wonderfully, I also love that you made some of the flowers two-toned. I like the darker shades you used in the petals to create a sense of depth and dimension. I also like the black background, it makes all of the colours stand out together nicely!


ZC-EA-New.gifZC-EA-font.png


Thanks for naming Green! as your suggestion for next weeks featured colour!

I installed Krita, and I do like how the brush follows your turns and things, still figuring out how to properly layer things etc but that should be simple enough once I make a proper document actually.

!tipuvote 0.2

Yes, but I would recommend (if you do not have one) a drawing tablet; works 100% better than a mouse...If you want more info, hit me up in Discord (in our DM) and I have an outstanding recommendation for you...

Yip I got a small bamboo thingy lying around just never use it guess I should :)

This post is supported by $0.09 @tipU upvote funded by @penderis :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Congratulations @jamerussell! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @jamerussell! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99