Entry for Zen Colouring Contest #3 - Egyptian Scarab Dragonfly

HI EVERYONE!!!

I am posting this blog for an amazing contest which is entitled:
"Entry for Zen Colouring Contest #3" with the given pattern
Hosted by our co artist and co steemians, the very talented @magiccleatus

So here it guys my entry for the contest.

esrhaerae.png

I got my inspiration from a Scarab Beetle from the Egyptian tombs. I really thought the Egyptian design would fit the pattern since it is a dragonfly and the colors would be amplified on its wings. :) #zencolouringcontest

This is how I did it.

Editor: Adobe Photoshop CS6

given pattern:
DQmUKo2GqJkFM6hXrK1S2mUkfmStWNZ9iyLkd1M2DGeJmvx.png

Steps:

Capture.PNG

2.PNG

3.PNG

4.PNG

5.PNG

6.PNG

7.PNG

8.PNG

9.PNG

DONE!

esrhaerae.png

I hope you guys enjoy it!
Thanks for dropping by!

@ivanusaur

Sort:  

I love it! The Egyptian scarab inspiration really shows!

Thank you very much. I hope I make it this time :)

Such gorgeous textures and colours, beautiful job!

wow thank you very much! :)

This is so gorgeous!!! I absolutely love your color choices. Also it's fascinating you interpreted it as an Egyptian pattern! I interpreted it kind of like a Southwestern/Native pattern. All of our own experiences make our entries unique! Fantastic job :D

I am very happy how you liked it. :) My craft almost always show a dark and dominant vibe. I really thought the Egyptian type would fit the pattern so I did it. :) Thank you for appreciating it :)

Wow! Fantastic job @ivanusaur absolutely love the way this dragonfly turned out. Your artwork always has a distinct look about it beautiful. This dragonfly would be such a wonderful design for a stained glass window.

Thank you very much @lildebbiecakes. Yes, I really have this distinct art style it's amazing how you see through my work. :) I am more of the dominant, dark and strong vibes when it comes to my work. Thank you very much for appreciating it :)

ZCacceptedentrySmall.pngENTRY ACCEPTED!!

Please name the colour you'd pick for next week's featured colour!

ZCawardTINYHonourableMentionbronze.pngHonourable Mention, Well done!!


Great Entry!Thank you for participating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87