Zen Colouring Contest #17

in #zencolouringcontest6 years ago (edited)

This time I wasn't in the mood for drawing, so decided to do something digitally. The featured colour this week was Periwinkle. It's not my favorite but this is not colour by request, so I had to respect the rules.

This is what came out :) At the end I added some texture and a floral frame just for fun.

7ycpn3uarr.png

This is my entry to Zen Colouring Contest #17 run by @magiccleatus.

For next week I'd love Orange!

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Sort:  

I love the colour scheme, the green and yellow make it look very aztec! I appreciate your honesty of your dislike of the featured colour this week and the minimal use of it in turn, it breaks up the pattern nicely, making it pleasing to the eye!

The featured colour is just a guideline to ensure everyone is paying attention, if you really wanted you could make just 1 pixel of the featured colour (that's a bit extreme, but as long as you pointed out where it was I would still accept it). :D

Thanks for your entry and support to the #zencolouringcontest!


ZC-EA-gif.gifZC-EA-font.png


Thanks for naming Orange as the colour you'd pick for next weeks featured colour!

Thank you so much for the reply and review :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99