Fractal Art | Entry for Zen Colouring Contest #6

Zen Colouring Contest #6

Since I did a lot of fractal design and meditation the last couple of days, I stumbled across an art contest here on steemit under the hastag #zencolouringcontest. Surprisingly it is about coloring a mandala, wich is so well connected to meditaion and fractal design that I thought I should give it a try, maybe it will inspire some of the viewers to do the same and have some fun painting. So I made some new fractals and took some old ones and combined them with the shape of the mandala. I think it just made everything even more beautiful. Love how the shapes and the colors connect.

Here is my version with the color of the week Lilac in one of the inner circles:

Hope you liked it, if so I would highly appreciate a vote. If you also love fractals, mandalas or meditation leave me a comment, hope to meet some people I can connect with. If you want to see more posts like this follow me.

The color I would recommend for next weeks contest is this one.

Much love
Benjamon

Sort:  

@benjamon you are a master of fractals, I’m 🙇‍♀️ bowing down right now. Absolutely breathtaking beautiful. Looks like I’m looking into a giant magnificent portal of beauty out there in the universe and I’m getting sucked right in.

Wow thank you very much for your kind words! I'm really glad you like and feel it :)

Wow! The universe in the center really draws you in, @lildebbiecakes I couldn't of said it better!

I really like that you used some of your own fractal work new and old.

Thank you for entering! :D

Thank you very much :) really good idea to make that contest, already met so many kind people because of that!

ZCacceptedentrySmall.pngENTRY ACCEPTED!!

Thank you for naming the colour you'd pick for next week's featured colour!

ZCawardTINYHonourableMentionbronze.png
Honourable Mention, Well done!!


Great Entry! Thank you for participating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42