Zen Colouring Contest #29 - || My Aztec Solarism

Hello, this is my entry for this contest, I must say that it is the first time I participate, and it seemed very funny. As I read, blue shades are suggested, I focus a lot on that color, although I also added other shades. the black lines turned them blue which I think makes the blue of the drawing more noticeable. Also add a little red and yellow, keeping a lot of white in the drawing to highlight the Aztec figure having the name Aztec Solarism, anyone would think that it should be yellow, however not everyone sees the world in yellow, and it is good play with colors.

You can also notice that the figure does not keep it so sharp, play a little with the sharpness, and add a different background, on the one hand it seems to have a galaxy in expansion with several colors between turquoise green, blue and yellow, which join with a kind of dark sky adorned with dots that symbolize the stars as fireballs burned at a great distance while they adorn through the sky.

aa0e719e-856b-4071-9a3c-115b8aeaef80 (1).png

I hope you like my drawing and it is a good entry for this contest. Regards!

The FEATURED COLOUR this week is Blue, I suggest the green and black shadows for next week.

verdes.png

Sort:  

I love the colour palette you have used, the subtle use of orange and yellow combined with the blue and white makes the design stand out. I like that you played with the sharpness to help the colours blend. The inspiration of an expanding galaxy in the background works really well with the design!

Welcome to the #zencolouringcontest, thank you for participating!


ZC-EA-gif.gifZC-EA-font.png


Thanks for naming Green & Black Shadows! as your suggestion for next weeks featured colour!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73