You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaking News: Bittrex to Support the ZenCash Hardfork from ZClassic.

in #zencash7 years ago

That's great news! I will not have to sell my ZCL then. I wanted Zen! Do you know time/date wise what is the 110,000th block in ZCL? I think Zen is going to the moon. I bought a few months back and still hodler. Zen will be one of top coins I believe.

Sort:  

I believe the 110,000 block is Tuesday or Wednesday this week. Rolf talks about it in the video I posted here. I have joined the team in a limited capacity. I also believe Zencash will be a hot comodity. https://steemit.com/zencash/@hilarski/zencash-chain-split-from-zclassic-and-the-zencash-whitepaper

Do you know if the hashing code will be resistance to ASICs miners?

I am not a miner. @blockops can you answer this?

I bought it months back so I am sure its OK. Its own Bittrex. Thanks for info buddy.

@hilarski for mining it uses the same equihash algorithm as zcash which is somewhat memory intensive.

That makes it much less cost effective to design an ASIC for it especially since the GPU guys will be designing 10 nm and 7nm GPUs in the next few years.

Designing and producing ASICs at those small feature sizes is very expensive. So I expect there will probably not be an ASIC miner for ZenCash for a long time, if ever.

Love the Zen enthusiasm! My estimate is we'll see block 110,000 ~05:20 UTC on the 18th, but keep an eye on the block explorer if you're really trying to time it!

We will have same amount of Zen as ZCL? Say you have 1000 ZCL now and after you'll have 1000 ZCL and 1000 Zen. Is that right?

Yes, that is how it is going to work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60681.54
ETH 3358.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49