You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Zen Technique I Use Every Day | Reminders to Myself

in #zen5 years ago

"Didn't think it was that hard to let go of the urge to control everything but it still is."

It sounds like such a simple action but it really isn't. There is safety or the illusion of it in control so some of our deepest drives push us to seek it out for that reason; even if it is something that never really exists.

"Try to not try so hard"

Haha that sounds like good advice to me and I'm not just saying that because I'm a lazy guy lol. Seriously though, I have been trying to tell people to chill out about things for years and this fits into that same philosophy quite nicely.

Sort:  

Agreed my friend, it's good to read on your blog you're having similar experiences lately with being faced with challenges and a lot of worldly demands. Always makes me feel better somehow.
Thanks for dropping your thoughts, hope we'll pull through with a smile despite all the challenge <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45