June 19th 2017 CryptoThoughts 1

in #zec7 years ago

Lots going on in the cryptoworld lately. I'm too shy for a vlog so I thought I'd write an old fashioned Blog.

Crypto's that are interesting me lately.
-Golem
-Decred
-RDD (ReddCoin)
-ZEC (Zcash) and -ZEN (Zencash)

Coins I'm curious and need to do some more HW on,
-Via
-Ant
-Verti

Zen/Zcl/ZEC
I definitely am going to hedge some of my Zcash with about 10-20% Zencash. From what I understand, Zencash is a remodeled Zclassic, which is a fork of Zcash. So let me explain it real fast to the best of my knowledge. Zcash has a 20% founders/developers fee when mining. Some people didn't like that idea, so they said let's H-fork and create a twin coin without that (and a few minor changes). Shazzam Zclassic has forked... few months later, loses a lot of support from the original revolutionaries because of maybe slow adoption, maybe they realised running a coin without some sort of revenue is harder then it is on paper. So what do the majority of the team do... yup, contemplate then agree on a new chain. drum roll pls... Zencash! " 8.5% of the tokens are allocated for community development, marketing, maintenance, and the treasury. This ensures that there are always enough resources available for growth."

So why is this exciting, well basically Zcash is pretty much amazing. Privacy is already becoming more popular, and in the future I expect the demand for it on these blockchains will increase more. Remember Zencash has the exact same blockchain framework of Zcash, it's just slightly different with the miner payouts.

Zcash is 630$M already, not slowing down... so if your not in by now, the entry point is only going to get bigger... but... what about Zencash. It might just be Zcashs little brother. TBH I like 8.5% reward system better then both 20%, or 0%. I believe a coin needs some kinda funding for all the costs involved in getting it going, and maintain it. You know how everyone was mocking ETC when ETH came out.. well ETC is now #5 and worth 2B. This might be the ETC of Zcash, hell it probably already is in the developers eyes. I think Zcash will surpass XMR (and soon be a solid top 10), and I believe Zen will shoot into the top 100 coins fairly soon.

You can nerd out more here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1819977.0

*disclaimer... I do not own any Zencash yet... I plan on watching the daily action on Bittrex a bit longer... although I may place a bid soon, around .0023x BTC.

oh crap, it's late already. Time for bed. Sigh writing all that out, has me questioning if I should be even more bullish on Zen, and perhaps go 40 zen/ 60 zcash... :) I think I'll sleep on it. Yea... Still some things to think about, like miner confidence.... hell Crypto is fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52