Welcome Back Zeartul...

in #zeartul7 years ago


I just saw the new post by Zeartul, promising to pay back everyone he owes.  

When I sent money to Zeartul's Bellyrubbank, I knew it was a risk.  I knew the interest he was paying seemed too high, and I thought I would just send a little to see how he managed it.  I liked the idea of smaller accounts being able to invest in a voting bot at whatever level they could afford, and I wanted to support it.   I considered that he was running a witness and had some other large accounts renting or delegating Steem to him.   I figured in order to scam anyone he was going to wreck his own goals on SteemIt.   I took a risk, and it wasn't a good one.  It is a good lesson in how fast someone can disappear and "Break Bad" in Internet land.

There were warning signs all along the way.  He was unorganized, he kept changing the terms of when and how he was going to payout the interest.   He didn't specify what his policies were on withdrawing funds from Bellyrubbank would be.  His deals on Bellyrub bot and the Steem he was being delegated kept falling apart.   There were plenty of signs.  Once those SBDs were sent there was little hope of getting them back.

While I hope he does want to attempt to make things right and that he pays back those he owes.  I am not holding my breath.

Be careful out there Steemians, we really don't know who many of these people are.  
@whatsup

https://steemit.com/ownuptomistake/@zeartul/powering-down-acccount-zeartul-to-make-all-paymemts-owed

Sort:  

my question for you is this; if you knew about all these risks ahead of time, why would you still invest in it?

It was an amount I could afford to lose, and I thought he was trying to establish creditability. As he was running for a witness position. I figured he couldn't scam us without taking himself out too.

That’s completely understandable and a valid reason. It’s just that the demeanor of this post is that you kind of expected the investment to fail and didn’t have any confidence in @zeartful to hold up his end of the agreement. Sometimes we should try and give people the benefit of the doubt and make amends rather than public shaming

I accepted that it was a risk. I didn't clarify well, but there were signs AFTER I sent him money.

I am not calling victim here, I made a risky investment. Just sharing an experience.

Oh No, it's too bad to hear that you lost your hard earned funds but don't worry you are so skillful author and writer i hope you will recover your funds soon, thanks for staying us updated regarding such scams, we all just need to keep our eyes open when doing such actions, Stay blessed

It is bellyrob actually..😉

Thanks for the warning @whatsup, you did the right thing, that you sent a small amount of testing to the bot and shared your impressions! It will be very useful to everyone, especially beginners!

There were warning signs all along the way.

There are always. People who have little seriousness and ethics when doing business, end up doing this kind of thing. They always transmit signals even without knowing it, because it is something intrinsic in their way of being.

I saw this post @zeartul posted whenever. I was excited that moment and thought more about lot and vision future. So I did not sent any more money to bellyrubbank.
You post very important update for new comers in steemit platform. You took correct decision, sent only little bit money and few risk. Its great. Thats good lessons to us. Why we invest high speedy investment scheme? Be careful lot of scammers in on internet.
@whatsup, thanks again your warning signal.

download.png

I remember when I first a post by zeartul. He was talking about Bellyrub and investing your money in his bank and all kinds of things that sounded too good to be true. If it sounds too good to be true it usually is. I do hope you get your money back.

People with power always absurd the system and become corrupt

very good job,thanks for nice information sharing

Nice post sharing,its really good,thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57