The Zcash fiasco.

in #zcash8 years ago

Are we sure nobody is mining fake Zcash. I know the mining rewards have increased but so had the mining difficulty. Last I checked Zcash was about to dip below the "mining at a loss" level of profitability. So maybe the difficulty is lower now. A coin advertised as more of a religion than a Crypto may have turned out to be more of a cult than a religion. Meanwhile Steem sits at a modest 20 million dollar marketcap waiting for me to invest my next few pennies in it. I am glad I never bought Zcash, The miners who made out with some profit in Zcash I congratulate but lest we forget the poor bastards who traded their hard earned BTC for that stuff at prices that would make you put your shirt on backwards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63