[MiningRig] New motherboard for my zcash rig, FM2A58+ BTC!

in #zcash7 years ago (edited)

Wanted to take my mining rig to the next level!

Bought this motherboard yesterday from a seller in Germany, Cost ~ 85.64 USD (shipping is included in price)

Link about card: http://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/FM2A58+%20BTC/

I also bought pci-1 to pci-e converters from china, since they are so expensive in Sweden.

  • Good thing is that I can still use my old CPU/RAM/PSU from my rig (saves me some money)

What I need to buy next is 3 GPUS, since I dont wanna spend to much I'll think I go for GTX 1050, since they are cheap, good hashrate and low power consumption.

When all these items has arrived I will be able to run a 5 GPU rig :) so excited for it!

Great thing about this card is that it's made for mining! Any1 having any experience with it ?
/p3rf3ct

Sort:  

if you want to mine with good profit/effenciecy i suggest you buy RX 470s they are good graphic cards for the buck & mining

Thanks for the tip @bbkoopsta ! Think i will start with GTX 1050, since they are cheap and dont consume much Watts and decent hashrate.

Okay now im curios to know how much hashrate can 1050 makes ?

Getting about 130sols/s on the GTX1050 2GB, little bit OC.
And around 110-118 sols/s on GTX960 4GB, maxed out on OC :)
The computer draws around 50-70 watts with this set.

Aha! interesting sols on the GTX 1050 i thought i would buy RX 460 as my main GPU so i can mod my others until i've seen your results i think i should do more research maybe ill buy 1050

yeahs pretty impressive sols/s at that low wats usage and cheap card.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53