You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ZCash - An Open, Private Financial System.

in #zcash6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the heads up, I should study more about Monero vs Zcash as Monero is the first anonymity currency I was interested in.

Sort:  

Hi @fr3eze, I am not too familiar with Monero but I believe they use a different sort of cryptography to shield transactions (ring signatures), I like ZCash both as a trade and investment because of its low profile though.

Yep, I grow more interest in the privacy coins after realizing people will need it more after the real crypto adoption(for tax avoiding issues or such?).

Yeah, the problem with traditional blockchain is that it's everything but private, every transaction is recorded on the blockchain and addresses can be blacklisted by exchanges, merchants, etc. Privacy currencies solve this issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55