Suprnova: CPU + GPU ZCash Mining using nheqminer V 0.2a NVidia Cuda in Windows

in #zcash8 years ago

postimage

Now you can mine with your Nvidia GPU and CPU at the same time on flypool using the new patched version of nheqminer for Windows! Watch the video to learn how.

Download the Miner:
https://github.com/ocminer/nheqminer/files/555103/nheqminer_v0.2a_suprnova.zip

Command to run the miner:
./nheqminer -l zec.suprnova.cc:2142 -u Weblogin.Worker -p password -t 4
` replace weblogin with your username/login

  • replace worker with the worker name you create at suprnova
  • replace password with the worker password you create at suprnova
  • add -cd 0 1 2 3 4 5 before the -u command. use as many numbers as you have GPU's. ex. use 0 1 2 if you have 3 GPUs

GitHub:
https://github.com/ocminer/nheqminer/releases/tag/0.2a

Go to Suprnovas ZCash pool here:
https://zec.suprnova.cc/

Sort:  

there are a few AMD miners now, and yes now you can use nheqminer with AMD, though Genoil is better, check my most recent posts

Has it been officially launched now?

Thank you!

I must be doing something wrong, because my CPU is taking on all the workload and my GTX 970 is not being utilized at all. Here's the command I'm running:

nheqminer.exe -cd 0 -t 4 -l (pool server) -u (username) -p (password)

For reference, I'm running a quad core AMD FX Black Edition at 4.2 GHz and a GTX970 with 4GB of GDDR3 RAM. My CPU runs at full tilt, but my GPU does not. Check this out:

no GPU.JPG

I mean, it's working. It's just not working optimally. Thoughts?

Very good post. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. The crypto space brings the biggest group of uneducated investors with it. This group will only grow. We do need to look better at the insights of every coin. What team is behind it, is there any management. How strong is the product, is there any product at all? I found this great website: https://www.coincheckup.com They researched and analyzed every tradable coin out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47