3D Modeling Tutorial - Making the Hell Hound - Episode 8 - More Z-Brush action)

in #zbrush8 years ago

Hi fellow followers I think it's time to take care of those back feet. First I want to apologize for my absence it's been a bad couple of months. Okay we left off on episode 7, in this episode we did some touch-up work adding some detail to the ribs, stomach, and back of the Hell Hound. We are now on episode 8, in this episode we are going to do some touch-up work on the front feet. Then we shape the back feet so they don't look like a blob of clay.

Hell Hound model episode 8

As you can see the front feet need some work. We start by finding what the feet need. I think that they need some way to determine where the nails are coming from.

Okay let's start there. We start by build up the muscle and tissue around the nails. Then shave back some of the nail size.

As you can see we start to get the look of the paws we want at least now we know where the nails are coming from. At this time I think the paws look good for now let's go ahead and move to the back feet.


So we can see the back feet look like a giant blob of nothingness. Let's go ahead and get started on fixing that.

As usual we assess the situation and determine what the back feet need. I think that the back feet need some nails so let's go ahead and do that.

Okay we added some nails let's go ahead and start building up the back feet.

At this point I felt that the back legs and feet needed some adjustment.

After adjusting the feet and the legs I went back to building up the muscle and tissue around the nail. After awhile I got the build-up to look like what we first seen with the front feet.


That's it for this episode I don't think that it turned out too bad. At some point I will do some more work on the front and back feet.

I hope you enjoyed this. If you did I would appreciate your up vote. If you like 3d modeling and follow me that is predominantly what I will be posting about.

Sort:  

Gran modelado, y gran programa zbrush, yo tambien hago trabajos en 3d con cinema 4d, si quieres pasate por aqui para ver alguno @networker5
te doy mi voto y me suscribo.

i like waht you doing with zbresh. sculpting has become essential when it comes to modeling, me my self im amateur when it comes to box modeling feel free to see my 3d work on my blog tell me is it that bad and i have no idea about sculpting so im following u to learn more about the concept.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12