3D Modeling Tutorial - Making the Hell Hound - Episode 10 - More Z-Brush action)

in #zbrush8 years ago

Hello fellow followers I hope you folks had a good holiday. Today is Wednesday and last Tuesday we went over episode 9 today we are go over episode 10. I do apologize in advance I'm kind of all over the place in this episode. Now that we got introductions out of the way let's go ahead and get started.

Hell Hound model episode 10

We first start off with adding a little bit more geometry to the back feet. This will allow us to know where the nails are coming from.

As you can see we are getting somewhere.

Then we jump over to the inside of the mouth and start to work on the tongue. As you can see there is absolutely no geometry letting you know that there is a tongue in here, let's go ahead and fix that.

There we go that's much better will work on the inside of the mouth some more later.

Then we jump to the face and start to work on the eye a little bit.

As I was working on the eye I realized that the face was a little miss shaped so I fix that.

Then I played with the materials a little bit just to see how it would look.


As you can see each material reveals different things about your model so be sure to try that out.

Then we jump over to the mouth and work on the gums a little bit.

As you can see with a little bit of time and work the gums start to look okay.

Here's where things start to get really fun I start to bring up the skin a little bit where it's peeled back and revealed bone.

With a little bit of work it starts to look pretty good.

Then we jump over to the tail and start to work on it.

Adding in some spikes here to the tip of the tail.

Then I mask off the spikes so I can have more control of the geometry.

Then we bring up the bone and cartilage around the spikes so of course we can see where they're coming from.

Well that's it for episode 10 thank you for watching.

I hope you enjoyed this. If you did I would appreciate your up vote. If you like 3d modeling and follow me that is predominantly what I will be posting about. Again I'm sorry for jumping around so much but that helps me quite a bit with my modeling. You know sometimes I don't exactly know where it's going to head so I jump around until it all starts to come together.
Thank you and you folks have a good day

Sort:  

Looks good.... good work. I look forward to when you pull it into substance painter and go nuts with the texturing. I know that is coming soon.

It's getting closer, in the next episode a lot of cool stuff happens. I start peeling back skin and muscle to reveal Bones on the rib cage exe.... From there I'll probably do touch up and whatnot so maybe tops 5 more episode in zbrush.

Very nice! I use Blender, myself. = )

I like the little flowery Steemit hand, too xD

Sorry it took me so long to get back to you. Thank you very much it was supposed to represent Christmas. The original doesn't have the flower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52