THE NIGHT THEY CAME

in #zappl6 years ago (edited)

imageimage source

It was a night I expected to get enough sleep even though my day didn't go well. As I laid down on my bed enjoying the breeze that was coming from my fan , I fell asleep.
They came!!!
My sleep was interruptedb by a gunshot. I didn't get up at first as I was still half asleep but the second gunshot came and then I knew all wasn't right. I quickly rushed to my door to confirm if it was properly locked. The next thing I heard was screams from the neighbouring compound and it contained great pain and agony.
They came into my compound and I was praying they don't come to my door cause my room was the second from the fence. They started banging on the first door and alas they brought it down and got valuables from my neighbours room. I was soaked and felt like urinating on myself at thay point. I quickly put off all my appliances and made sure the room was quiet. They came to my door as expected and started making threats the at if I don't open the door ,I will be in soup. It got me scared and I wished everything at that point was a dream and I was going to wake up...but it wasn't.
Just about then, the siren of an anti-robbery van was heard from a distance and it was becoming louder as the thieves became confused. The next thing I heard was "o boy make we pass" an I was happy and was thanking God for bringing the anti-robbery squad at the right time
They gathered all the valuables they could and decided to make away with it. As they left,they were apprehended by the anti-robbery squad and all I heard was gunshots.
The whole story unravled itself at dawn as those that were robbed were been consoled. It was a terrible night indeed.
THE NIGHT THEY CAME....

Thanks to your time.

Up vote, comment and share your experience if you have had a similar experience.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Robbery senerio is not what any one should pray to encounter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 60995.33
ETH 3364.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52