In Case You Have Not Heard... Twitter Is Now 280 Characters!

in #zappl7 years ago

In Case You Have Not Heard... Twitter Is Now 280 Characters! 

So as many of you know... I am a DIE-HARD user of the social media platform Twitter.

I not only love it but have built an entire career on twitter, tweets and with 41 accounts spread across the twitter-sphere I have many thoughts on what I would like to see and 280 CHARACTERS WASN'T ONE OF THEM.

Get us some practical features... An Edit Button is #1 on everyone's list who uses the platform regularly. In its current form if you misspell or otherwise want to change anything your tweet needs to come down and be reposted. It's a colossal waste of time and I know from regulars like me... The most requested feature.

Instead we get 280 characters. For those of you that can't articulate in short sentences or don't understand the platform this might seem like a big deal. To someone like me who literally has made a career out of two liners it is unnecessary.

For seven years I have had two lines to make a first impression, make consumers take notice and turn simple, random thoughts into important agendas because I understood that Twitter is not like Facebook. It's not about rambling about the thoughts and daily BS that no one cares about. It's a business tool and treated as such one of the most effective, important forms of communication that exists, in real time.

By pandering to the masses who (BTW) will still NOT understand Twitter any better than they did a week ago I feel like I need another possibly more lucrative outlet. Zappl perhaps?

Follow Me: Twitter @Travelinggreek @SteemitGirl AND NOW ON @Zappl-> @Travelinggreek




Sort:  

Twitter is trying to 'innovate', but I believe that it's already too late for them. They are in this Wierd spot where the platform survives, but never grows as popular as Facebook/Instagram/LinkedIn.

Agree. It feels like a desperate move. That said... today I actually needed to post a quote with more than 140 characters SOOOOO... that extra 140 really came inn handy.

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Interesting to hear your opinion on the added characters. I pretty much stopped using Twitter in entirety once I got on here, but then again I wasn’t profiting with my accounts.

Twitter is an amazing way to have your voice heard in real time. The trick is to get a network of followers around you that are passionate about your same message. My original message was about luxury travel but I made myself the expert on luxury hotels. You need to have a very specific niche.

Congratulations @travelinggreek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49