Protein Sources

in #zappl7 years ago

After becoming a vegetarian in 1999, and a vegan in 2005, people were constantly asking me where I would get protein. Although I'm rarely asked that now, this chart that I came across recently has a few answers.

Sort:  

Interesting graph. Is there any ranking on cheapness of these products?

Not that I know of. Nuts and seeds tend to be on the more expensive side, especially if they are raw and organic. Where one lives will also be a big factor.

Ah, thanks for the reply.

So unless you are allergic to nuts and seeds, you are good.

Great Post Sir. Thanks for sharing :-)

I still eat meat from time to time, most of my diet would be considered vegetarian, may I ask what lead you down the path to becoming a vegan?

My first introduction to a plant based diet was in the parking lots of Grateful Dead concerts in the late 80'-early 90's. Later, I woke up to a talk show playing on my clock radio featuring a doctor who healed herself of a malignant tumor through a plant based diet (and some other factors). But I didn't commit to such a change until I came across a book called, Counsels On Diet and Foods by Ellen G. White. She was a 19th century Christian author who wrote about the relationship between one's diet, and Spiritual realities.

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39